Hotline Number 631-329-2200 Click here to BE SAFE and exit this webpage.

Board of Directors

Retreat Board of Directors, December 2018

Co-Presidents  Francesca Odell & Claudia Pilato

Vice President Ellie Kurrus

Treasurer Steven J. Bergerson

Secretary  Stephen B. Latham

Julie Hatfield, Anastasia Karloutsos, Vivienne Keegan, Ayse Manyas Kenmore, Georgina Rattenni, Andrew Stern, and Daniel Van Arsdale, DO

Judith* & Leonard Ackerman, Nicole Behrens, Joy Bunson, Ann Chwatsky, Richard DematoLynn & Stuart Epstein, Dorothy Herman, Robert Kyle*,  and Gail Rothwell, Karen & Harvey Silverman, Kathleen Tait

* Deceased


Executive Director

Loretta K. Davis, Executive Director

Since taking the position of  Executive Director in early 2015,  Loretta has secured new sources of public and private funding and provided strategic and management guidance for all of The Retreat’s services.  Under Loretta’s leadership, The Retreat has launched new programs, increased pro bono attorney representation of clients, increased clients served, strengthened its services, broadened community involvement and spread awareness of our services.

Loretta, with the help of a skilled team of managers, oversees a staff of 55 individuals.  As a judge in New York State for over 19 years, Loretta has a strong understanding of the court system and a commitment to the issues of our clients.

Department Managers

Helen Atkinson-Barnes, Education Program Manager,
Jessica Burdine, Thrift Store Manager,
Vicki Cooper, Shelter Director,
Marisa Curto, Program Director,
Kimberly J. Nichols, Director of Development,
Stacey Ambrosino, Advocacy Director,
MariBeth Klucina, Director of Finance,
Regina Mysliborski, Clinical Director,
Romarie McCue, Program Director of Suffolk County Fatherhood Initiative,
Kathy Schad, Core Services Director,